Where has my head been?? Oh yeah Spring Break!

I completely forgot the last show! I am sooo sorry people. I think it was the pressure of 4 art classes that drove me to it ūüėģ I promise wont happen again!

Now for the show that is currently on display in the gallery РThe Annual Juried Student Exhibit is in the main gallery. This is work done by Truman students during their time here. In the side gallery you will see Urban Expressionism curated by Curatorial Fellow Brandelyn Dillaway. If you missed the opening reception for them make sure to stop by for the closing reception. I dont have a date yet but it will most likely be around the 12th of April. I will let you know and I will try to get some pictures up.

The end of the semester is right around the corner…I know this because the BFA show begins in one month, on April 18! Any senior who will have work in either of the last 2 shows try and send me pictures so I can entice everyone to come out for the opening reception. My email is mrk040@truman.edu

“When I judge art, I take my painting and put it next to a God made object like a tree or flower. If it clashes, it is not art.” Paul Cezanne
 
M.
"The Forest" Paul Cezanne
Leave a Reply

